Inheritance Law

From its subjective perspective, inheritance law is the right to dispose of one’s property or other disposable rights at the time of one’s own death or to become the beneficiary of such disposals by others. Viewed objectively, it refers to the legal norms concerning the transfer of the assets of a testator on his or her death to one or more other persons.

Publications

Publication Fallstricke bei der Gestaltung und Formulierung von Ehe- und Erbverträgen Fornito Roberto, in: Aktuelle Juristische Praxis (AJP) 08/2019, S. 795 ff. 

Publication Mustertestament mit Kommentierung Fornito Roberto, in: Münch/Lehne/Probst (Hrsg.), Schweizer Vertragshandbuch, Musterverträge für die Praxis, 3. Auflage, Basel 2017, Nr. 19

Publication Arbitration in matters of succession with special consideration of the Regulation (EU) No. 650/2012 Glatthard Niklaus, zusammen mit Jahnel Werner/Sykora Daniel, in: b-Arbitra, Belgian Review of Arbitration 1/2015, S. 41 ff.

Events



Our team, your specialists.

Our team, your specialists.

Annina Berchtold-Schreiner

M.A. HSG in Law, SAV Family Law Specialist
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German, English

Annina Berchtold-Schreiner

M.A. HSG in Law, SAV Family Law Specialist
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German, English

T +41 58 258 14 00
annina.berchtold@bratschi.ch

Fortesa Berisha

MLaw
Trainee
Berne
German, English, French, Albanian

Fortesa Berisha

MLaw
Trainee
Berne
German, English, French, Albanian

T +41 58 258 16 00
fortesa.berisha@bratschi.ch

Pascal Diethelm

lic. iur. HSG, SAV Family Law Specialist
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German

Pascal Diethelm

lic. iur. HSG, SAV Family Law Specialist
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German

T +41 58 258 14 00
pascal.diethelm@bratschi.ch

Cédric Flotron

MLaw
Attorney-at-Law
Lausanne
German, English, French

Cédric Flotron

MLaw
Attorney-at-Law
Lausanne
German, English, French

T +41 58 258 17 00
cedric.flotron@bratschi.ch

Roberto Fornito

Dr. iur. HSG, SAV Inheritance Law Specialist
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German, English, Italian

Roberto Fornito

Dr. iur. HSG, SAV Inheritance Law Specialist
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German, English, Italian

T +41 58 258 14 00
roberto.fornito@bratschi.ch

Thomas Herzog

Dr. iur.
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Basel
German, French, English

Thomas Herzog

Dr. iur.
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Basel
German, French, English

T +41 58 258 19 00
thomas.herzog@bratschi.ch

 

Céline Hofer

M.A. HSG in Rechtswissenschaft
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
St.Gallen
German, English

Céline Hofer

M.A. HSG in Rechtswissenschaft
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
St.Gallen
German, English

T +41 58 258 14 00
celine.hofer@bratschi.ch

Mark Ineichen

LL.M., Intercessor
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Berne
German, English, French

Mark Ineichen

LL.M., Intercessor
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Berne
German, English, French

T +41 58 258 16 00
mark.ineichen@bratschi.ch

Curdin Käser

MLaw
Trainee
Berne
German, English

Curdin Käser

MLaw
Trainee
Berne
German, English

T +41 58 258 16 00
curdin.kaeser@bratschi.ch

Harald Maag

Dr. iur., lic. rer. publ.
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Zurich
German, Norwegian, English, French

Harald Maag

Dr. iur., lic. rer. publ.
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Zurich
German, Norwegian, English, French

T +41 58 258 10 00
harald.maag@bratschi.ch

Anna Murphy

MLaw
Attorney-at-Law
Berne
German, English

Anna Murphy

MLaw
Attorney-at-Law
Berne
German, English

T +41 58 258 16 00
anna.murphy@bratschi.ch

Serafin Oberholzer

MLaw
Attorney-at-Law
Zurich
German, English

Serafin Oberholzer

MLaw
Attorney-at-Law
Zurich
German, English

T +41 58 258 10 00
serafin.oberholzer@bratschi.ch

Christian Schmid

Dr. iur., MCL
Attorney-at-Law
Of Counsel
Zurich
German, English, French

Christian Schmid

Dr. iur., MCL
Attorney-at-Law
Of Counsel
Zurich
German, English, French

T +41 58 258 10 00
christian.schmid@bratschi.ch

 

Matthias Schmid

lic. iur. HSG
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German

Matthias Schmid

lic. iur. HSG
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German

T +41 58 258 14 00
matthias.schmid@bratschi.ch

Thomas Schönenberger

lic. iur., LL.M., Certified Specialist Lawyer SBA in Construction and Real Estate Law
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Chairman of the Board of Directors
St.Gallen
German, English

Thomas Schönenberger

lic. iur., LL.M., Certified Specialist Lawyer SBA in Construction and Real Estate Law
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Chairman of the Board of Directors
St.Gallen
German, English

T +41 58 258 14 00
thomas.schoenenberger@bratschi.ch

Ingmar J.M. Snijders

mr (Master of Laws), TEP
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Zurich
German, English, French, Dutch

Ingmar J.M. Snijders

mr (Master of Laws), TEP
Attorney-at-Law
Partner
Zurich
German, English, French, Dutch

T +41 58 258 10 00
ingmar.snijders@bratschi.ch

Marco Tamburlini

lic. iur.
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German

Marco Tamburlini

lic. iur.
Attorney-at-Law and Notary public
Partner
St.Gallen
German

T +41 58 258 14 00
marco.tamburlini@bratschi.ch

Cornelia Traxler

Dr. iur.
Attorney-at-Law
Zurich
German, English

Cornelia Traxler

Dr. iur.
Attorney-at-Law
Zurich
German, English

T +41 58 258 10 00
cornelia.traxler@bratschi.ch

Urs Wickihalder

Dr. iur., LL.M. European Law
Attorney-at-Law
Of Counsel
Zurich
German, English

Urs Wickihalder

Dr. iur., LL.M. European Law
Attorney-at-Law
Of Counsel
Zurich
German, English

T +41 58 258 10 00
urs.wickihalder@bratschi.ch

 

Pascal Zgraggen

MLaw
Attorney-at-Law
Certified Tax Expert
Zurich
German, English

Pascal Zgraggen

MLaw
Attorney-at-Law
Certified Tax Expert
Zurich
German, English

T +41 58 258 10 00
pascal.zgraggen@bratschi.ch